Share:

A Group helps you implement security by adding users to it. Further, you can also specify which containers the group will have access to. By default, the Administrator group comes with the installation of ETL Validator. 


Add/Edit a Group

To add/edit a group,

  1. Navigate to Admin Options > Manage Access.
  2. Click Groups at the top right corner.
  3. Click Group +.
  4. Enter a name for the new group, in the Group Name field. Note that the group name cannot special characters and spaces.
  5. Under CONTAINERS, select the checkbox for the container you wish to assign to the new group. 
  6. Click Save. The group is added.

Delete a Group

Administrators can delete any group except the default Administrator group. When a group is deleted, it will be permanently deleted from ETL Validator and the association the group had with any user or test case will also be removed.  

To delete a group,

  1. Navigate to Admin Options > Manage Access.
  2. Click Groups at the top right corner.
  3. Select the group.
  4. Click DELETE GROUP.
  5. In the confirmation message that appears, click OK. The group is deleted.
PreviousNext

© Datagaps. All rights reserved.
Send feedback on this topic to Datagaps Support