Share:

- Administrators only

This feature is available for BI Validator administrators only. BI Validator Groups allow administrators to create groups and then use them to team up users based on certain characteristics like job function and business unit.  Groups control access to Test Plans and BI/DB connections. Assigning users to groups will ensure the users have access to those Test Plans for which the users are part of the groups. The Administrator group comes by default with the installation of BI Validator. 

 

Adding a New Group

To add a new group, click the  Settings menu icon and click Manage BI Validator Groups. In the Manage Validator Groups page, click New, enter a group name in the New Group Name field, and then click Save.

Information The group names must contain alphabets only. Spaces are not allowed.

After adding a new Group, administrators must ensure that they have access to the newly created Group. Otherwise, this group will not be visible to anyone and therefore it won't be available for use.

Editing a Group

To edit a group, click the  Settings menu icon and click Manage BI Validator Groups. In the Manage Validator Groups page, click the edit (pencil) icon in the row of the group you want to edit, change the group name, and then click Save.

Deleting a Group

To delete a group, click the  Settings icon and click Manage BI Validator Groups. In the Manage Validator Groups page, click the delete icon in the row of the group you want to delete. In the confirmation message that appears, click OK.

PreviousNext

© Datagaps. All rights reserved.
Send feedback on this topic to Datagaps Support